Tuesday, 3 April 2012

4 New International Stadiums for India home series

Four new stadiums have been added to the India's home series with international quality for the next home series after the grand IPL celebrations later this year.
India's home season will feature four new international venues in Pune, Ranchi, Rajkot and Dharamsala. While the Himachal Pradesh Cricket Association Stadium in Dharamsala, which has hosted several IPL matches, has already been approved by the ICC as an international venue, the three other stadiums are awaiting approval. They are the Subrata Roy Stadium in Pune, the Khandheri Cricket Ground in Rajkot and the Jharkhand State Cricket Association Stadium in Ranchi.
India begin their home season with a two-Test series against New Zealand in August, followed by two Twenty20 internationals. Each of the four venues chosen for that series are located in southern India, as a result of the monsoon season being at its peak in the rest of the country. The Tests will be held in Hyderabad and Bangalore, the Twenty20 matches in Chennai and Visakhapatnam.
India then play a full series, including four Tests, against England from November to January. The Tests will be at Kolkata, Mumbai, Ahmedabad and Nagpur; Pune will stage one of the two scheduled Twenty20 internationals, and Rajkot, Ranchi and Dharamsala have been allotted one ODI each for the five-match series.
The home season concludes with a four-Test series against Australia between February and March 2013.

1 comment:

  1. This comment has been removed by the author.